Painting Hedgehogs

Eeeeh! I got to paint a bunch of hedgehogs last week!

web-5-hedgehogs

Usually I sketch out very basic shapes lightly with a soft pencil which I rub out later but this time I used WATERCOLOUR PENCILS!!! How didn’t I do this earlier? The marks disappear as I paint so I can be super messy 🙂

…What could it be? WIP #watercolorpainting #watercolour #wildlifeart #wildlifeartist #naturelover

A post shared by Ceri Mair Thomas (@lookintonature) on

I filled in my hedgehog shape with water and splooshed in  some sepia, yellow ochre and cerulean blue. Apart from the black ink and white highlights I only used these three colours. Oh and a sprinkle of salt to see what it would do.

These hedgehogs are going to the Warwickshire Wildlife Trust to help explain how to help these critters. Find out more about their excellent work here.

I ordered new hedgehog stickers and this time my sticker sheets will have teeny snails and cute leaves on to. I can’t wait for them to arrive 🙂

flat-hedgehog

 

Leave a Reply

